A Love Letter – from a Camera to a Bar of Soap

Written by: Jasmine, Sajan, Sara, Vanessa and Zain


 

I know our love is slippery

And I have difficulty keeping my focus on you

There were days when I was not able to light up your world

 

I know my memory will one-day fade

And you will slip away and be replaced

So before you do,

There is something I want to tell you,

 

When I saw you, I couldn’t help but feel a click

Yes, it is true I shuttered when you looked back at me

Maybe it was the way you slid into my life so effortlessly,

Or perhaps it was…

 

Your purity,

Your willingness to help everyone,

Your tenderness,

And the way you washed my sins away

 

Though it is not possible for us to be together,

I want you to know that it was

You who always turned my negatives into positives.

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/438397344957263258/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *